Magic Guilty Pleasures

There comes a time in every mother’s life when she steals her child’s last biscuit and she does not feel any remorse.Β 

It is either the biscuit or her sanity.

Guilty as charged.

Just to Let You Know Dear Child

(After William Carlos Williams)

Mummy has eaten

the last biscuit

that was in

your tin box

and which

you wanted to eat

instead of fish & chips

for tea.

Sorry my child

it was yummy

so sweet

so crumbly.

P.S.If you enjoy my blog and poetry you may want to have a look at my latest collection of letters and poetry here.

I am linking up with the fabulous Magic Moments linky.

Prose for Thought
41 thoughts on “Magic Guilty Pleasures

  1. A little bit spooky….I have literallt just eaten the last biscuit in the box (and it was one Boy had made in his cookery class). I will be in trouble! Am half way through the book and smiling at your letters and rhymes…especially the take on “50 Ways….”

  2. Shameful… Remember that poem when Peanut sends you this one in about a decade an a half… Oh dearest Mummy, Oh mummy of mine, I’m afraid I’ve just quaffed, The last of the wine… πŸ™‚ #Prose4T (etc.).

  3. I do this ALL the time – I even told Grace there was no chocolate rolls left tonight. It was the last one and I wanted it. My justification? I paid for it! Thanks for linking to Prose for Thought x

Your turn to have a say...

