Love Song

It often comes without a warning – that feeling of great love that makes your heart swell and stops your breath for a second. 

That moment when you realise that you would do anything to protect that little person toddling next to you is magic (it also is nature’s way of ensuring that everyone survives all the tantrums intact…kind of…).

Love Song

I know you by heart my dear

And I start each day with this song

Remember that I am always near

I know you by heart my dear

To this world and time we belong

Words fail me and I may be wrong

I know you by heart my dear

And I start each day with this song

SAM_2016

 

Prose for Thought

37 thoughts on “Love Song

  1. Gorgeous – you have this very clever knack of weaving heart stopping beauty into words, then in the very next moment rounding it off with humour and kitchen sink matter of fact. There is a real skill in that, as a style of writing it appeals to me very much x

  2. Absolutely beautiful. I really love the meaning behind this too – it’s amazing how you would do anything for your child and always put them first if in need or behind you if in danger. Thanks for sharing with Prose for Thought x

Your turn to have a say...